Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission Monday, February 13, 2017 Minutes

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Sen. Greg Clausen Sen. Justin Eichorn Sen. John Hoffman Rep. Mary Kunesh-Podein Re. Sandy Layman Rep. Dale Lueck Sen. Jerry Newton Rep. Tim O'Driscoll Sen. Eric Pratt Sen. Carrie Ruud Rep. Julie Sandstede Rep. Linda Slocum

Sen. Ruud called the Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission to order at 4:50 p.m. on Monday, February 13, 2017 in Room 2308 of the Minnesota Senate Building. A quorum was present.

Senator Ruud moved to approve the Minutes from December 6, 2016. Motion carried.

Members and staff introduced themselves.

Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission Officers were elected: Sen. Ruud nominated Rep. Lueck to serve as the Chair. **Motion carried.** Rep. Lueck nominated Sen. Jerry Newton to serve as Vice-chair. **Motion carried.**

Aaron VandeLinde provided his School Trust Director's Report which included a summary of FY16 Revenue & Expenditures, FY16 Accomplishments, and a report on the lands of the Boundary Water Canoe Area (BWCA). Additionally, he discussed the School Trust Land Office FY17 Legislative initiatives, including BWCAW funding and their budget.

A brief update regarding DNR School Trust Compensation was provided by Trina Zieman, DNR Land Asset Manager

The meeting was adjourned at 6:20 p.m.